Week 8 – Restart!

I’ve had two and a half weeks off of running and don’t I know it! I restarted my training after my USA trip back at Great Lines this Saturday. It’s another run under my belt, but boy did I feel it. 


I managed the first 2.5km non stop and I managed to not get lapped again. But then the wheels fell off. The heat, and the holiday caught up with me and I pretty much walked all the uphill then ran the down hill on the second lap. It was a slow time of 36:41 but we are back in business.

After feeling a little lonely running, our Parkrun group is getting bigger. We have added Vicky, Sarah and Sue. Here we all are with Lou after finishing Saturday. 


Week 9 I need to try to get back to pre holiday tempo, I have a 10k run in just 2 weeks time! Eek.

I can add 3.1 miles to the total though. Exactly 460 miles to go.

Leave a Reply

